Move, clone, or delete a selection in Dottie on Mac

Once pixels are selected, you can pick them up and rearrange them.

Move the selected pixels

Delete the selected pixels

Press Delete (or choose Selection > Delete Selection) to clear the selected pixels to the eraser colour.

Transform the selected pixels

While a selection is active, the flip and rotate commands in the Canvas and Layer menus apply to the selection instead of the whole canvas or layer.

See also